Leadership Council

A Socioeconomic Mission

Positioned at the center of Historic Clayborn Temple’s community engagement strategies, the Leadership Council intends to solidify a long-standing and productive collaboration between the organization and its surrounding locality. The cultivation of community ownership and wealth-building will be achieved by the council through its civic initiatives where restorative economics will further foster equity, regeneration, and interdependence. As executed within its socioeconomic mission, The Leadership Council will progress toward community-owned and community-governed programs that leverage cooperation instead rather than competition, as a direct combatant of gentrification, displacement, and exclusions that have been are currently experienced in Memphis’s marginalized communities.


Our Leadership Council

The current Leadership Council is composed of twelve local Memphians from diverse professional and educational backgrounds; all of whom are committed to the uptaking of services that are uniquely tailored to the aspirations of the city.

Vivian Bolden


James Carter


James Dukes

Orange Mound

Andre Gibson


Ricky Johnson

Smoky City

Jenell Jones

South City

Andy Kizee


Chase Matkins

Lakeview Gardens

Evan Moss

North Memphis

Raymond Neal

Castalia/Hwy 61

Dana Washington

South Memphis

Tiana Pyles

Orange Mound